Monday, April 23, 2012

Royals Vs RCB Today at JAIPUR!

The Indian Premier League (IPL) : Today the match begins with Rajasthan Royals clashing with Royal Challengers Bangalore at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. A week ago, Rajasthan Royals played Royal Challengers Bangalore at Chinnaswamy Stadium. In this match Royals defeat Banglore by 59 Runs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore : One thing has changed in the last week though - Gayle storms have become frequent. His last two innings have been 81 and 87 and have included 12 sixes. Royals would be wary of Gayle but if they can get past him, their task becomes considerably easier.

AB de Villiers has scored a few boundaries and sixes in the reverse 'V'. By his own admission, he has struggled to hit the ball in front of the wicket and therefore, has cleverly used the pace of the bowlers. Royal Challengers' would hope him he fires again as he is one of the two in-form batsmen. On the other hand, Virat Kohli not in his good form, Bowlers were issue always in the mind of veetori.

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad : DL Vettori(C), MA Agarwal, KP Appanna, S Aravind, KB Arun Karthik, RR Bhatkal, AB de Villiers, TM Dilshan, CM Gautam, CH Gayle, M Kaif, AA Kazi, Z Khan, V Kohli, CK Langeveldt, AB McDonald, A Mithun, M Muralitharan, KK Nair, DP Nannes, R Ninan, HV Patel, AUK Pathan, LA Pomersbach†, CA Pujara, RR Rossouw, J Syed Mohammad, S Thiyagarajan, SS Tiwary, R Vinay Kumar, VH Zol

Rajasthan Royals : Jaipur has been a fortress for the Royals and Rahul Dravid would hope for a strong batting performance again. Brad Hodge, second on the leading Twenty20 run-scorer list, hasn't had many chances as the top order has been consistent. But he can be a dangerous batsman in this format and there is a case for him to come ahead of Ashok Menaria.

Rahane is the Leading run scorer in this season, he's the no. 1 batsmen in IPL 5. Kevon Cooper is Royals' leading wicket taker this season with ten wickets. With the kind of luck that he has enjoyed, Dravid might want to pit him against Gayle early.

Rajasthan Royals squad : R Dravid(C), STR Binny, J Botha, DL Chahar, LD Chandimal, AA Chavan, A Chopra, PD Collingwood, K Cooper, AP Dole, SM Fallah, FY Fazal, SP Goswami†, BJ Hodge, GB Hogg, AL Menaria, S Narwal, Pankaj Singh, AG Paunikar, AM Rahane, AS Raut, OA Shah, PR Shah, A Singh, S Sreesanth, SW Tait, SK Trivedi, SR Watson, DH Yagnik

The match will be start at 8.00 P.m. Local

IP Banglore won by 46 Runs 

No comments:

Post a Comment