Monday, April 30, 2012

Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Chennai Super Kings in IPL at Chennai Today

The Indian Premier League (IPL) : Today the match begins with Kolkata Knight Riders clashing with Chennai Super Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai. Both team looking for win their side. Runs have been scored faster in Chennai in the IPL. Super Kings have a 5-2 win-loss record against Knight Riders.

Chennai Super Kings : Team will be smarting after the unexpected reversal against Kings XI Punjab. Before they lost yesterday by seven runs in Chennai. Home Ground advantage for chennai. Their slow bowler done well in chennai. Full all around team chennai will be bounc back in IPL 5.

Du plesis is the leading run scorer in Chennai Super Kings. He scored 331 Runs in this IPL with the average of 41.38. He gave better start in every match. Michael Hussey is back to join the team today. On the other hand' Suresh Raina & MS Dhoni not in his good form. MS Dhoni has not had done much with the bat this season, with 132 runs from eight innings at a strike-rate of 116.81.

Chennai Super Kings squad : MS Dhoni(C), S Anirudha, R Ashwin, S Badrinath, GJ Bailey, DE Bollinger, DJ Bravo, F du Plessis, BW Hilfenhaus, MEK Hussey, RA Jadeja, SB Jakati, Joginder Sharma, S Randiv, KMDN Kulasekara, VY Mahesh, JA Morkel, A Mukund, SK Raina, WP Saha†, SB Styris, S Tyagi, K Vasudevadas, G Vignesh, M Vijay

Kolkata Knight Riders : Kolkata Knight Riders play to their potential, Gambhir backed his form, cracking 93 off 51 Balls. has been in excellent touch and is easily Knight Riders' best batsman so far, with 302 runs at 149.50. Good news for knight Riders is Mcculum & Yousuf do good job in their last match.

Their bowling department is good as their batting Line-up. Sunil Narine done very good job' he's the highest wicket taker in this IPL for Kolkata Knight Riders. Bhatia, Balaji & rest of the other bowlers are done very good jb. Kallis back in the game with bat & bowl. So Interesting to see how they react against Chennai.

Kolkata Knight Riders squad : G Gambhir(C), S Ladda, L Balaji, R Bhatia, MS Bisla, DB Das, M de Lange, BJ Haddin†, Iqbal Abdulla, CS Jani, JH Kallis, B Lee, BB McCullum†, EJG Morgan, SP Narine, YK Pathan, JL Pattinson, SV Samson, PJ Sangwan, I Saxena, Shami Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, LR Shukla, RN ten Doeschate, MK Tiwary, JD Unadkat

IP Kolkata won by 5 wickets

No comments:

Post a Comment