Thursday, April 26, 2012

Deccan VS Pune Warriors IPL 5 at Pune

The Indian Premier League (IPL) : Today the match begins with Pune Warriors clashing with Deccan Chargers at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune. Deccan Chargers looking first point of the tournament.On the other hand,Pune Warriors have four wins and they have nicked points off strong units.

Pune Warriors  : Warriors will be relieved to see Manish Pandey grab his chance at the top of the order and make some runs. With Jesse Ryder, Robin Uthappa and Steven Smith already in good form. There batting is going well as their bowling department.

Alfonso Thomas' figures in the two games that he has played stand at 6-0-36-3. These six overs have all been bowled at Delhi Daredevils' batsmen. Against a misfiring Chargers batting line-up, he could be potentially more dangerous than Steyn.For batsmen who have scored more than 1000 runs in IPL, Sourav Ganguly is the slowest, with a strike-rate of 108.43. He's in good form.

Pune Warriors squad :  SC Ganguly(C), ER Dwivedi, MJ Clarke, AB Dinda, CJ Ferguson, RV Gomez, Harpreet Singh, DS Jadhav, Kamran Khan, M Kartik, HH Khadiwale, B Kumar, NL McCullum, AP Majumdar, M Manhas, AD Mathews, MD Mishra, AG Murtaza, A Nehra, MK Pandey, WD Parnell, S Rana, JD Ryder, MN Samuels, R Sharma, GC Smith, SPD Smith, Tamim Iqbal, AC Thomas, K Upadhyay, RV Uthappa, SB Wagh, LJ Wright

Deccan Chargers :  After five successive losses, is all that it takes to lift a team. They are looking for their first win against Pune Warriors. For Chargers, the batting needs to come together fairly soon. Apart from Shikhar Dhawan, who has scored 208 runs, no one else has even managed 100 runs in the tournament.

Kumar Sangakkara and JP Duminy are more than capable of scoring big. Cameron White has not looked comfortable this season, which means Daniel Christian could be back. Chargers' bowling has looked sharp whenever Dale Steyn has bowled, but there has been a lack of support at the other end. Batting and bowling problems aside, Chargers' coach Darren Lehmann will hope the fielders hold on to whatever comes their way.

Deccan Chargers squad : KC Sangakkara(C), A Ashish Reddy, Anand Rajan, Ankit Sharma, T Atchuta Rao, AA Bhandari, DM Bravo, B Chipli, DT Christian, KH Devdhar, S Dhawan, JP Duminy, MS Gony, DJ Harris, IR Jaggi, AA Jhunjhunwala, CA Lynn, A Mishra, T Mishra, PA Patel†, V Pratap Singh, SA Quadri, DB Ravi Teja, PA Reddy, BB Samantray, C Sneha Kishore, S Sohal, TM Srivastava, DW Steyn, TP Sudhindra, J Theron, CL White, AS Yadav

IP Deccan won by 80 Runs.

No comments:

Post a Comment