Friday, April 20, 2012

Kings XI Punjab VS Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL - Today at Mohali

The Indian Premier League (IPL): Today the match begins with Kings XI Punjab  clashing with Royal Challengers Bangalore at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh. Both Teams looking forward to the point table. Both team want to win for his ranking in his poin table.

Kings XI Punjab : One bad news for Kings XI Punjab, His Captain Adam Gilchrist recovering from a slight hamstring tear. He's not playing today.On the other side zhar Mahmood has had his visa issues resolved and is a good all-round option to consider for Kings XI in the absence of their regular captain.

Kings XI Punjab's previous experience was far less dramatic, in fact it was dispiriting, as they were beaten comprehensively by Kolkata Knight Riders.It broke the momentum set by two straight wins, leaving the team seeking a recovery again. In the absence of Gilchrist, David Hussey expected to lead Kings XI, he had a quiet IPL season so far.

Kings XI Punjab squad : AC Gilchrist(C), P Awana, KJ Abbott, L Ablish, Amit Yadav, Azhar Mahmood, BA Bhatt, Bipul Sharma, PP Chawla, SD Chitnis, BCJ Cutting, P Dogra, JP Faulkner, Gurkeerat Singh, Harmeet Singh, RJ Harris, DJ Hussey, P Kumar, VS Malik, Mandeep Singh, SE Marsh, AD Mascarenhas, DA Miller, AM Nayar, RR Powar, NJ Rimmington, N Saini, SJ Srivastava, Sunny Singh, PC Valthaty

Royal Challengers Bangalore : In the last game, Chris Gayle deliver in typical Gayle fashion, smashing five consecutive sixes to give his team a strong chance in a big chase apart from a breaking a spectator's nose in the process, Bangalore broke a run of three straight defeats to clinch a thrilling victory that included a six off the final ball. AB de Villiers was masterful, disdainfully reverse-sweeping and scooping fast bowlers for sixes.

It'll be interesting to see if Muttiah Muralitharan is left out of the playing XI again, as he was against Pune Warriors. The man who replaced him was Tillakaratne Dilshan, who managed just 4. He is part of what is potentially the most destructive opening duo this IPL, and will be expected to play his role in this campaign even though he may not be a regular in the side throughout if the choice is between him and Murali.

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad : DL Vettori*, MA Agarwal, KP Appanna, S Aravind, KB Arun Karthik, RR Bhatkal, AB de Villiers, TM Dilshan, CM Gautam, CH Gayle, M Kaif, AA Kazi, Z Khan, V Kohli, CK Langeveldt, AB McDonald, A Mithun, M Muralitharan, KK Nair, DP Nannes, R Ninan, HV Patel, AUK Pathan, LA Pomersbach†, CA Pujara, RR Rossouw, J Syed Mohammad, S Thiyagarajan, SS Tiwary, R Vinay Kumar, VH Zol

The match will be starting at 8.00pm local time.

IP  Bangalore  won by 5 Wickets.

No comments:

Post a Comment