Monday, April 16, 2012

Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians IPL - Today at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

The Indian Premier League (IPL): Today the match begins with Delhi Daredevils clashing with Mumbai Indians at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. The two sides have done reasonably well so far and will be in action after a relatively free period of sorts by the league’s standards.

Delhi Daredevils: Daredevils look a completely different side with the availability of Mahela Jayawardene, Kevin Pietersen and now, Ross Taylor, who has declared himself "95% fit". Daredevils will have to figure out how to play all three overseas batsmen, though.

Delhi Daredevils scored a comprehensive win against ChennaiSuper Kings in the last match, chasing down the paltry total in less than 14 overs. The bowlers started their day on the right note and never let off as Chennai were not allowed to score freely.

Delhi Daredevils squad: V Sehwag(C), MC Juneja, VR Aaron, AB Agarkar, P Bisht, R Bist, GH Bodi, DAJ Bracewell, U Chand, AJ Finch, DPMD Jayawardene, GJ Maxwell, M Morkel, S Nadeem, Y Nagar, PT Naik, P Negi, NV Ojha, IK Pathan, KP Pietersen, KC Raval, AD Russell, AM Salvi, LRPL Taylor, RE van der Merwe, Y Venugopal Rao, Vikas Mishra, DA Warner, TP Yadav, UT Yadav, Zafir Patel

Mumbai Indians: The good news for the home side is that Sachin Tendulkar batted against a few throwdowns yesterday. Tendulkar has not played a game since injuring his finger in Mumbai Indians' season opener against Super Kings.Hope so he will came to play the match againnst Delhi Daredevils.

In the last match Kieron Pollard was the stand out performer in that match with 64 runs off just 33 balls before he followed it up with a four-wicket haul. Mumbai have depth and options in both bowling and batting as Ambati Rayudu scored a fluent 47.

Mumbai Indians squad: Harbhajan Singh(C), AN Ahmed, Amitoze Singh, AC Blizzard, YS Chahal, JEC Franklin, HH Gibbs, DJ Jacobs, MG Johnson, KD Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, DS Kulkarni, RE Levi, CJ McKay, SL Malinga, SH Marathe, SS Nayak, PP Ojha, MM Patel, NLTC Perera, RJ Peterson, KA Pollard, AT Rayudu, JN Shah, RG Sharma, R Shukla, RP Singh, TL Suman, P Suyal, AP Tare, SR Tendulkar, AV Wankhade, SA Yadav

The match will be starting at 8.00pm local time.

IP Delhi won by 7 wickets.

No comments:

Post a Comment