Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Kings XI Punjab VS Kolkata Knight Riders - Today!

The Indian Premier League (IPL) : Today the match begins with Kolkata Knight Riders clashing with Kings XI Punjab at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh. In their earlier meeting, Kings XI Punjab managed to sneak home by two runs on Sunday.

Kings XI Punjab : are gradually getting back on track this season, scoring wins in their last two matches. as a result, they have four points from four matches and will be looking for more points when they are in action on home soil.

Their batting is a key area for improvement even though they won the match despite scoring only 134. [[Adam Gilchrist]’s form continues to be a sign of worry as his age is asking too many questions of him. David Hussey has been the mainstay so far while Mandeep Singh also chipped in well with his contribution, both scoring 30s in the last match.

Azhar Mahmood may finally be able to take the field at the home ground after being granted a single-city visa.

Kings XI Punjab : David Miller, Gurkeerat Singh, Mandeep Singh, Paras Dogra, Paul Valthaty, Shaun Marsh ,Siddharth Chitnis, Sunny Singh, Ben Cutting Bhargav Bhatt, Harmeet Bansal, Kyle Abbott ,Parvinder Awana, Piyush Chawla, Praveen Kumar, Ramesh Powar, Ryan Harris, S Srivastava, Vikramjeet Malik, Abhishek Nayar, Amit Yadav, Azhar Mahmood, Bipul Sharma, David Hussey, D Mascarenhas, James Faulkner
,Rajagopal Sathish, Adam Gilchrist(C), Nitin Saini

Kolkata Knight Riders : Captain Gautam Gambhir will be expecting from the players including himself. Yusuf Pathan has also been under pressure having not fired yet in the tournament.Kolkata Knight Riders have won two of their five matches, leaving them with four points and in fifth place on the points table.

Sunil Narine though will be their trump card with the ball after picking up five wicket for 19 runs against the same opponents on Sunday.Kolkata Knight Riders have won two of their five matches, leaving them with four points and in fifth place on the points table.

Kolkata squad : Gautam Gambhir(c), Manvinder Bisla(wk), Sarabjit Ladda, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Rajat Bhatia, Debabrata Das, Marchant de Lange, Brad Haddin, Iqbal Abdulla, Jacques Kallis, Brett Lee, Eoin Morgan, Brendon McCullum, Sunil Narine, Yusuf Pathan, James Pattinson, Pradeep Sangwan, Shakib Al Hasan, Laxmi Shukla, Ryan ten Doeschate, Manoj Tiwary, Jaidev Unadkat, Chirag Jani, Sanju Samson, Iresh Saxena

The Match will be start at 8.00 P.M. Local

Result : IP Kolkata won by 8 wickets

No comments:

Post a Comment