Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Rajasthan Royals VS Delhi Daredevils at Jaipur In IPL

The Indian Premier League (IPL) : Today the match begins with Rajasthan Royals clashing with Delhi Daredevils at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. Rajasthan Royals will still be wondering how they botched the chase against Delhi Daredevils two days back. With 15 needed off 12 balls, with nine wickets in hand.

Rajasthan Royals : In the Last defeat against delhi Daredevills' It's thrilling. Theory that all it takes is one good over to tilt the scales in Twenty20s. Royals have a chance to set things right against the same opponent, in their Jaipur fortress.

Shane Watson come to join the team. If Watson does play straightaway, the question is who will make way - either Brad Hodge or Owais Shah. Three consecutive defeats will be at the back of their minds when they take on the in-form Daredevils. On the Other hand their bowling department is good Amit Singh , Trivedi, Hodge done good job at Kotla.

Rajasthan Royals squad : R Dravid(C), STR Binny, J Botha, DL Chahar, A Chandila, LD Chandimal, AA Chavan, A Chopra, PD Collingwood, K Cooper, AP Dole, SM Fallah, FY Fazal, SP Goswami†, BJ Hodge, GB Hogg, AL Menaria, S Narwal, Pankaj Singh, AG Paunikar, AM Rahane, AS Raut, OA Shah, PR Shah, A Singh, S Sreesanth, SW Tait, SK Trivedi, SR Watson, DH Yagnik

Delhi Daredevils : Daredevils are still on top. Should they lose, they will remain in that position. Luck's going their way and their season has been a marked improvement from last year. In the Last Match against royals Morkel's over was very thrashing the Rajasthan Batsmen.

Yogesh Nagar was the unsung hero of the previous game, making the most of the final over to give the score some respectability.Delhi Batsmen are blasts on the field. On the other hand bowling department Morkel's tight penultimate over in the chase hogged the attention, Umesh Yadav's effort in the final over cannot be ignored. This will be Kevin Pietersen's last game before he flies back home and his presence as an impact player will be missed.

Delhi Daredevils squad : V Sehwag(C), MC Juneja, VR Aaron, AB Agarkar, P Bisht, R Bist, GH Bodi, DAJ Bracewell, U Chand, AJ Finch, DPMD Jayawardene, GJ Maxwell, M Morkel, S Nadeem, Y Nagar, PT Naik, P Negi, NV Ojha†, IK Pathan, KP Pietersen, KC Raval, AD Russell, AM Salvi, LRPL Taylor, RE van der Merwe, Y Venugopal Rao, Vikas Mishra, DA Warner, TP Yadav, UT Yadav, Zafir Patel

The Match will be start at 8.00P.M. Local

IP Delhi won by 6 wickets

No comments:

Post a Comment