Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Mumbai Indians Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) : Today the match begins with Mumbai Indians clashing with Royal Challengers Bangalore at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Mumbai Indians face Royal Challengers Bangalore for the first time this season. The two heavyweights have met each other nine times in IPL and the record is almost even with five wins to Mumbai Indians. Both teams were pre-tournament favourites, boasting intimidating batsmen and experienced bowlers.

Royal ChallengersBangalore : Royal Challengers have five wins and five losses and they are lingering in mid-table, trying to push their way up. Royal Challengers Bangalore are the second fastest batting team behind Delhi Daredevils with a strike rate of 130.71.Royal Challengers have hit the most sixes in the tournament - 73. Most of them have come from Gayle (31) and de Villiers (14).

Royal Challengers have been overly dependent on the Gayle-de Villiers ton. AB de Villiers made Steyn look pedestrian, taking 23 runs off his last over. Overall, de Villiers has scored 292 runs at a strike-rate of 171.76. With no support from the Indian contingent in the team, the responsibility of setting up the pace would again be on him along with Chris Gayle. Kohli isnot perfoming. their bowling attack is so poor. Murali came back in the playing Xi. It will be interesting to se how they guyz are reacted in Mumbai.

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad : DL Vettori(C)V Kohli, MA Agarwal, KP Appanna, KB Arun Karthik, RR Bhatkal, AB de Villiers, TM Dilshan, CM Gautam, CH Gayle, M Kaif, AA Kazi, Z Khan,  CK Langeveldt, AB McDonald, A Mithun, M Muralitharan, KK Nair, DP Nannes, R Ninan, P Parameswaran, HV Patel, AUK Pathan, LA Pomersbach†, CA Pujara, RR Rossouw, J Syed Mohammad, S Thiyagarajan, SS Tiwary, R Vinay Kumar, VH Zol

Mumbai Indians : Mumbai's batting has flickered between good and ordinary. All the things depend on Sachin & Rohit shoulder.Their openers is changing regularly. Sometimes play levi, jacobs, franklin or suman.  I think they will sticked in one combination. Mumbai Indians also have three bowlers in the top ten list of leading wicket takers.

Lasith Malinga has been taking wickets for fun. If he can break the Gayle-de Villiers combine -the spine of Royal Challengers' batting - that would be more than half the job done. Three of Mumbai Indians' seven wins have come off the last ball. They also managed another tight win against Kings XI Punjab with only one remaining. the stage for interesting contests - Tendulkar-Muralitharan, Malinga-Gayle, Malinga-de Villiers.
Mumbai Indians squad : Harbhajan Singh(C)SR Tendulkar, AN Ahmed, Amitoze Singh, AC Blizzard, YS Chahal, JEC Franklin, HH Gibbs, DJ Jacobs, KD Karthik†, Kuldeep Yadav, DS Kulkarni, RE Levi, CJ McKay, SL Malinga, SH Marathe, SS Nayak, PP Ojha, MM Patel, NLTC Perera, RJ Peterson, KA Pollard, AT Rayudu, JN Shah, RG Sharma, R Shukla, RP Singh, DR Smith, TL Suman, P Suyal, AP Tare,  AV Wankhade, SA Yadav

The Match will be start at 8.00P.M. Local

IP Banglore won by 9 wickets

No comments:

Post a Comment