Thursday, May 10, 2012

Pune Warriors clashing with Royal Challengers Bangalore at Pune in IPL

The Indian Premier League (IPL) : Today the match begins with Pune Warriors clashing with Royal Challengers Bangalore at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune. Pune Warriors have lost six matches in a row - a sequence even worse than bottom-placed Deccan Chargers. Royal Challengers Bangalore Placed fourth in the IPL Ranking.

Royal Challengers Bangalore : Royal Challengers earned valuable two points after their bowlers had restricted Mumbai Indians to 141 the lowest score against them this season. Chris Gayle & AB Devilliers is fantastic form. When the team need they played a useful innings. If they both are perfom team never loose the game.

Virat Kohli scored useful runs must have come as a relief to the team and they would hope that he continues the form. His form is much neededto his team. Royal Challengers face Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians and Deccan Chargers after the game against Warriors, and with the race to the finish getting hotter. Muttiah Muralitharan is the leading wicket-taker for Royal Challengers with ten although he has just played six games. Muralitharan's double-wicket over derailed a recovering Mumbai Indians batting and inspired a much-improved bowling performance.

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad : DL Vettori(C), V Kohli, MA Agarwal, KP Appanna, KB Arun Karthik, RR Bhatkal, AB de Villiers, TM Dilshan, CM Gautam, CH Gayle, M Kaif, AA Kazi, Z Khan,  CK Langeveldt, AB McDonald, A Mithun, M Muralitharan, KK Nair, DP Nannes, R Ninan, P Parameswaran, HV Patel, AUK Pathan, LA Pomersbach†, CA Pujara, RR Rossouw, J Syed Mohammad, S Thiyagarajan, SS Tiwary, R Vinay Kumar, VH Zol

Pune Warriors :Team losses have meant that Warriors' promising start in the tournament has been squandered. With only three games to go, Warriors can only hope to trip others on their rush to make it to the playoffs. Team losses their matches when Royal Challengers in a game where Gayle punished Rahul Sharma with five sixes in an over. It's time to take revenge.

Pune's batting is not fire. They are very poor with the bat, Teams last three totals have been 125, 143 and 119 and Sourav Ganguly's tinkering with the batting order hasn't helped him or the team. Michael Clarke has scored 31 runs in his last three innings after scoring 41 on debut. He doesn't have much of a reputation in Twenty20 cricket and with only a few games remaining, he would hope to leave a mark on the tournament.Sourav Ganguly has the lowest strike-rate of 107.27 of all batsmen who have scored more than 1000 runs in IPL. This season, his strike-rate is 100.81, which is the lowest among regular batsmen in his team.

Pune Warriors squad : SC Ganguly(C), ER Dwivedi, MJ Clarke, AB Dinda, CJ Ferguson, RV Gomez, Harpreet Singh, DS Jadhav, Kamran Khan, M Kartik, HH Khadiwale, B Kumar, NL McCullum, AP Majumdar, M Manhas, AD Mathews, MD Mishra, AG Murtaza, A Nehra, MK Pandey, WD Parnell, S Rana, JD Ryder, MN Samuels, R Sharma, GC Smith, SPD Smith, Tamim Iqbal, AC Thomas, K Upadhyay, RV Uthappa, SB Wagh, LJ Wright

The Match will be start at 8.00P.M. Local

No comments:

Post a Comment