Thursday, May 17, 2012

Delhi Daredevils clashing with Royal Challengers Bangalore at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

The Indian Premier League (IPL) : Today the match begins with Delhi Daredevils clashing with Royal Challengers Bangalore at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi. Must win game for Royal Challengers Bangalore. The head to head between these sides after nine matches is 5-4 in Daredevils' favour. They lost the first match this season, in Bangalore, by 20 runs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore : The first of Royal Challengers' two must-win games is against Delhi Daredevils, league leaders and the first team to secure a playoff berth. It's at the Feroz Shah Kotla, where the pitch and conditions seem customised for the home side's hard-hitting batsmen and battery of fast bowlers.

Teams hope depend on Gayle and Ab. These two are match winner for Bangalore. Royal Challengers batting line-up is too strong. Royal Challengers have conceded 8.19 runs per over. They have the longest tail in the IPL because they play five specialist bowlers - Vinay Kumar batted at No. 7 in the previous game. Yet their bowling attack, despite having Zaheer Khan and Muttiah Muralitharan, is the second most expensive of the tournament.

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad : DL Vettori(C)V Kohli, MA Agarwal, KP Appanna, KB Arun Karthik, RR Bhatkal, AB de Villiers, TM Dilshan, CM Gautam, CH Gayle, M Kaif, AA Kazi, Z Khan, CK Langeveldt, AB McDonald, A Mithun, M Muralitharan, KK Nair, DP Nannes, R Ninan, P Parameswaran, HV Patel, AUK Pathan, LA Pomersbach†, CA Pujara, RR Rossouw, J Syed Mohammad, S Thiyagarajan, SS Tiwary, R Vinay Kumar, VH Zol

Delhi Daredevils : Daredevils two games remaining and one victory will guarantee a top spot, which will give them a second chance of making the grand final should they slip up in the first. Sehwag and Warner Opening the batting give team a smashing start. Daredevils' batsmen have the best run-rate in the first six overs this season - 664 runs at 7.90.

Ross taylor not in his good form.Taylor, desperate for him to shun the form that has brought only 107 runs at a strike rate of 87 in nine innings. Taylor made a duck in his previous innings, against Kings XI Punjab, and Daredevils have to decide between persisting with him and giving Aaron Finch, the only overseas batsman on the bench, a run before the playoffs. Yadav Says : we will make our strategies and plans. We need to get him [Gayle] out early. Our plan would be to restrict their scoring and bowl them out as soon as possible.

Delhi Daredevils squad : V Sehwag(C), MC Juneja, VR Aaron, AB Agarkar, P Bisht, R Bist, GH Bodi, DAJ Bracewell, U Chand, AJ Finch, DPMD Jayawardene, GJ Maxwell, M Morkel, S Nadeem, Y Nagar, PT Naik, P Negi, NV Ojha†, IK Pathan, KP Pietersen, KC Raval, AD Russell, AM Salvi, LRPL Taylor, RE van der Merwe, Y Venugopal Rao, Vikas Mishra, DA Warner, TP Yadav, UT Yadav, Zafir Patel

The Match will be start at 8.00P.M. Local

IP Bangalore won by 21 runs

No comments:

Post a Comment